New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Chaos Rises

Chaos Rises

(2016)
(The first book in the Chaos Rises series)
A novel by

 
 
When the veil fell, any half-demons not strong enough to withstand Chaos were torn apart. Some, like me and my brother, survived the Fall. Most did not.

That's the good news. The bad news saw a whole other world try and devour ours. Demons came in countless waves. Destroying. Killing. Many people thought it was the end...

The Fall lasted a week.

Tens of thousands died.

Hell almost claimed our world as its own.

And then, from one day to the next, it was over. The veil came back, stronger than ever. I'm not sure if anyone knows how it was put right. But I do know it's been six months since the Fall, me and my brother are on the run, and the leftover demons aren't the most dangerous things in Los Angeles...

We are.

***

Chaos Series Reading order:

Chaos Rises, #1
Chaos Unleashed, #2
Chaos Falls, #3

This heart-pounding urban fantasy series brought to you by the internationally bestselling author Pippa DaCosta, brings a heady blend of action, suspense, and a hint of romance to the demon-torn streets of Los Angeles.

Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost and Lilith Saintcrow.

Genre: Urban fantasy / paranormal
Sub-genre: Angels & demons.

Genre: Urban Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Fell Sweep
(Innkeeper Chronicles, book 3)
Ilona Andrews
thumb
Agent of Enchantment
(Dark Fae FBI, book 1)
C N Crawford and Alex Rivers
thumb
Blood Vice
(Blood Vice, book 1)
Angela Roquet
thumb
We Have Contact
(Kurtherian Gambit, book 12)
Michael Anderle

Used availability for Pippa DaCosta's Chaos Rises

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy (Volume 1)
Author(s): Pippa DaCosta
ISBN: 1-5336-1927-1 / 978-1-5336-1927-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy
Author(s): Pippa DaCosta
Publisher: Pippa DaCosta
Availability: Amazon   


September 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy
Author(s): Pippa DaCosta
Publisher: Pippa DaCosta
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy
Author(s): Pippa DaCosta
Publisher: Pippa DaCosta
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy
Author(s): Pippa DaCosta
Publisher: Crazy Ace Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA