New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Sacrificial Man

(2011)
(The second book in the Cate Austin series)
A novel by

 

"An enthralling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah."
Sam Millar


What I want to say is that suicide is my choice. No-one else is to blame. Man seeks beautiful woman for the journey of a lifetime: Will you help me to die?

When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide and Cate must recommend a sentence.

Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyse their own lives. Who is to decide what is normal and when does loyalty turn to obsession?

Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover's final request. Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored.

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Watching Edie
Camilla Way

Tell Me No Secrets
Julie Corbin

Keep Your Friends Close
Paula Daly

Just What Kind of Mother Are You?
Paula Daly
 
Used availability for Ruth Dugdall's The Sacrificial Man


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2014 : USA Hardback
Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-61145-898-6 / 978-1-61145-898-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

September 2012 : UK Hardback
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-4448-1226-2 / 978-1-4448-1226-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-62872-535-4 / 978-1-62872-535-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin (Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist)
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-908248-00-9 / 978-1-908248-00-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-78433-362-X / 978-1-78433-362-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2015 : UK Audio CD
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-78433-397-2 / 978-1-78433-397-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   

April 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   

February 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

July 2011 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Legend Times Group
Availability: Amazon CA   

June 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for