New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Sacrificial Man

The Sacrificial Man

(2011)
(The second book in the Cate Austin series)
A novel by

 
What I want to say is that suicide is my choice. No-one else is to blame. Man seeks beautiful woman for the journey of a lifetime: Will you help me to die?

When Probation Officer Cate Austin is given her new assignment, she faces the highest-profile case of her career. Alice Mariani is charged with assisted suicide and Cate must recommend a sentence.

Alice insists her story is one of misinterpreted love, forcing those around her to analyse their own lives. Who is to decide what is normal and when does loyalty turn to obsession?

Investigating the loophole that lies between murder and euthanasia, Cate must now meet the woman who agreed to comply with her lover's final request. Shocking revelations expose bitter truths that can no longer be ignored.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play

"An enthralling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah." - Sam Millar


Similar Books by other authors...



Hardback Editions

January 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-61145-898-6 / 978-1-61145-898-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-4448-1226-2 / 978-1-4448-1226-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-62872-535-4 / 978-1-62872-535-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-908248-00-9 / 978-1-908248-00-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-78433-362-X / 978-1-78433-362-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
ISBN: 1-78433-397-2 / 978-1-78433-397-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


April 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: A Thriller
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Arcade Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2011 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sacrificial Man (Cate Austin)
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2011 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Sacrificial Man: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin
Author(s): Ruth Dugdall
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for