Sam Millar's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

Sam Millar


Ireland (b.1955)

Sam Millar was born in 1955 in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He has enjoyed critical and professional acclaim for his work in literary publications throughout Europe, Africa, Australia and America. A winner of the Brian Moore Short Story Award for his short story, Rain in 1998 he has also been short-listed for numerous other literary awards including the Martin Healy Short Story Award and The Cork Literary Review Award. Two of his stories, New York and the award-winning Rain have both been performed and transmitted by BBC radio. Dark Souls, his first novel, was published by Wynkin deWorde in April, 2003 and On The Brinks, an autobiographical memoir also in 2003.
 
Sam Millar recommends
thumb
The Sacrificial Man (2011)
(Cate Austin, book 2)
Ruth Dugdall
"An enthralling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors