Sam Millar's picture
12 followers
13 books added

Sam Millar


Ireland (b.1955)

Sam Millar was born in 1955 in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He has enjoyed critical and professional acclaim for his work in literary publications throughout Europe, Africa, Australia and America. A winner of the Brian Moore Short Story Award for his short story, Rain in 1998 he has also been short-listed for numerous other literary awards including the Martin Healy Short Story Award and The Cork Literary Review Award. Two of his stories, New York and the award-winning Rain have both been performed and transmitted by BBC radio. Dark Souls, his first novel, was published by Wynkin deWorde in April, 2003 and On The Brinks, an autobiographical memoir also in 2003.
 


Genres: Mystery
 
Series
Karl Kane
   1. Bloodstorm (2008)
   2. The Dark Place (2009)
   3. Dead Of Winter (2012)
   4. Past Darkness (2015)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Dark Souls (2003)
   On the Brinks (2003)
   The Redemption Factory (2005)
   The Darkness of Bones (2006)
   Black's Creek (2014)
   The Bespoke Hitman (2018)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
Books containing stories by Sam Millar
thumb
Belfast Noir (2014)
(Akashic Noir)
edited by
Adrian McKinty and Stuart Neville
thumb
Requiems for the Departed (2010)
edited by
Gerard Brennan and Mike Stone

Sam Millar recommends
thumb
The Sacrificial Man (2011)
(Cate Austin, book 2)
Ruth Dugdall
"An enthralling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors