New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Spitfire Summer

Spitfire Summer

(A book in the Jonathan's Ghost series)
A novel by

Jonathan spends the summer staying with his great-aunt Caroline in her house by an old airfield. His friend Dave, the ghost who was killed 50 years ago comes too. Jonathan is transported back to the battle of Britain and his hair-raising adventures with the Spitfire solve a 50-year-old mystery.


Used availability for Terrance Dicks's Spitfire Summer

Hardback Editions

January 1989 : UK Hardback

Title: Spitfire Summer
Author(s): Terrance Dicks
ISBN: 1-85340-033-5 / 978-1-85340-033-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piccadilly Press Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 1991 : UK Paperback

Title: Spitfire Summer (Red Fox middle fiction)
Author(s): Terrance Dicks
ISBN: 0-09-968850-6 / 978-0-09-968850-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Red Fox
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA