book cover of Bloodmarked
Added by 89 members
 

Bloodmarked

(2022)
(The second book in the Legendborn series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2023 Dragon Award for Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel (nominee)
2023 Ignyte Award for Best Young Adult Novel
2023 Locus Award for Best Young Adult Novel (nominee)
2023 Lodestar Award for Best Young Adult Book (nominee)

SPLINTERED BLOODLINES. UNBREAKABLE BARGAINS. A LEGACY OF BETRAYAL.

The powerful sequel to the instant 
New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn that's taking TikTok by storm. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas and Cinderella is Dead!

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.
 
All
Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur’s knights – only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:
 
A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.
 
But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And
Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.
 
When the Regents reveal they will do whatever it takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree’s own powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can’t escape her growing attraction to
Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.
 
If Bree has any hope of saving herself and the people she loves, she must learn to control her powers from the ancestors who wielded them first – without losing herself in the process.

Praise for Legendborn:
"I love the feeling of a magical world existing just beneath the surface of our own and this story gave me everything I wanted: incredible characters, ancient lore and secret societies – all grounded in our very real, very flawed world . . ." �� 
Leigh Bardugo, author of Shadow and Bone

"Tracy Deonn’s 
Legendborn braids southern folk traditions and Black Girl Magic into a searing modern tale of grief, power and self-discovery." – Dhonielle ClaytonNew York Times bestselling author of The Belles
 


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Tracy Deonn's Bloodmarked


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors