New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Courageous Quest

A Courageous Quest

(The first book in the Fables Of The Forgotten series)
A novel by

Ages ago, the world was sundered into Five Lands when the Prism of Power was shattered. The people of each Land lost an attribute: sight, speech, balance, courage, and order.

When the Mage uncovered a shard of the Prism, he used its magic to create his own land, a dark and twisted place straight out of a nightmare. But that wasn't enough for him; he lusts for the power to rule the other Lands. His first move is to kidnap and hold the queen of the Land of the Folk hostage until her people surrender.

The Folk are cursed, and do not have the courage to stand against the Mage. The Seven Sages send out a call for help. Only someone from the Mage's home Land can hope to combat him.

Twelve-year-old Leif is the only one who answers the call, but he doesn't know what he's signed up for: the Mage holds a secret that could spell his death...

- Fables Of The Forgotten -
Book One: A Courageous Quest
Book Two: A Sorcerous Spell
Book Three: A Monstrous Myth

Fables Of The Forgotten: The Complete Trilogy


Similar books by other authors

The Finding
(Legend of Oescienne, book 1)
Jenna Elizabeth Johnson
Call of the Herald
(Dawning of Power, book 1)
Brian Rathbone
The Narrowing Path
(Narrowing Path, book 1)
David J Normoyle

Used availability for Valmore Daniels's A Courageous Quest

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : Paperback

Title: A Courageous Quest (Fables Of The Forgotten, Book One) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Valmore Daniels
ISBN: 1-5169-7607-X / 978-1-5169-7607-2
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Courageous Quest (Fables Of The Forgotten, Book One)
Author(s): Valmore Daniels
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA