New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lost Stories of Warwick Deeping - Volume III

The Lost Stories of Warwick Deeping - Volume III

A collection of stories by

The Lost Stories collection. The first new books by Warwick Deeping in 58 years ! This is the Third Volume of a multi-volume omnibus collection of the "lost" short stories of the English author Warwick Deeping. These stories have never been available in book form, appearing only in fiction magazines of the 1910's to 1940's. Volumes I, II, IV, and V of these rare stories are also available on Amazon. At a combined total of over 2800 pages, these volumes present 200 of these rarely seen works by Warwick Deeping. Literary research and editing for the collection by Frederick Studenberg and Dr. Debra Buchholz. The short story selections in this volume are : The Green Snake, A Night Adventure, Flogged Through the Fleet, The Discovery of Diana, Pride and The Woman, Number 35, At School, Blind Love, The Face That Did Not Fade, The Portrait, The Yellow Pierrot, That Greek Island, The Romantic Young Woman, The Pride Of The Mericourts, Gaspard Duclair, The Yellow House With The White Steps, Trelawney's Z Rays, The Sleeping Beauty, The Unexpected Face, Sheik Jahir, The Heart of Tua the Princess , The Sacred Snakes, The Ghost Knight, Cynewulf the Saxon, Barbe of the Black Hair, Mellis, The Black Death, The Secret Orchard, St. Stephen's Eve, Sword Before Tongue, Millicent, The Pool In The Forest, Tiphane La Fee, The Coward, and Tristan Of The Red Shield. The novella, The Mother, is one of Warwick Deeping's best stories of English life in the early days of The Great War. The second novella, Valour, is the precursor to Warwick Deeping's full length novel of the same name. In this novella, he introduced some plots and characters that with later changes became one of his best novels describing the horrors of trench warfare in The Great War.


Used availability for Warwick Deeping's The Lost Stories of Warwick Deeping - Volume III

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Lost Stories of Warwick Deeping - Volume III
Author(s): Warwick Deeping
ISBN: 0-9885411-2-2 / 978-0-9885411-2-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Expert Technology Studios, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA