book cover of The Birthday Party
Added by 21 of our members
 

The Birthday Party

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Charlotte waves at her mother across the crowded lawn. Little red boots on, cowboy hat crooked over her blonde pigtails, she’s been looking forward to this party for weeks. Moments later, she disappears without a trace…

Kathy Hamilton drives away from her sister-in-law’s pristine-white suburban house in Maple Falls certain she’s left her daughter in safe hands. On the hottest day of the year, a birthday is the perfect excuse to gather friends, family and neighbors around the pool for a barbecue. But when she returns hours later to find her little girl has vanished, her world shatters.

Nobody laughing and drinking in the garden that day saw anything unusual.

Kathy’s eldest daughter is anxious and hardly eating. Is she sick with worry for her sister, or hiding a terrible secret?

The phone rings and rings, but why can’t Kathy get hold of the babysitter?

And is she imagining it, or when her husband rushed from work to join the search, was he wearing a different shirt to the one she saw him leave the house in that morning?

As the temperature rises, and long-buried secrets begin to surface, it’s clear that even the most perfect families keep devastating secrets. But in a town as small as this, is there anyone you can trust?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you racing through and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and Teresa Driscoll, it will keep you up reading all night long!

Everyone is talking about The Birthday Party:

Wow, wow, wow!!!!! I am totally speechlessI wason the edge of my seatI could not put this book down for the life of me. I had to finish… I could not eat or sleep until I found out what happened.Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars

OMGmy heart is still racing… spectacular… a roller-coaster ride… a surprise at every twist and turn… left me reeling. Without doubt this is my book of the year.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Hooked!! Start-to-finish! So many secrets, so many twists and turns… you will be kept riveted.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Absolute gem of a book. I couldn’t put this one downdevouredpage after page superb and I 100% need more… a spectacular read that kept me guessing throughout.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

LOVED IT!!!! Lots of twists… it was gripping!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

WOW!... a must read. The twists and turns never stop all the way to the verylast page!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Just wow! Could not put this down! All I can say is get this book. You won’t be disappointed. One of the best books I’ve read this year.’ @owl._.books, 5 stars

Oh Boy! Oh Boy!!!... OMG!... the BEST BOOK I have read this year!OMG… just Brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Wendy Dranfield's The Birthday Party

Paperback Editions

January 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Birthday Party: A totally nail-biting and addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists
Author(s): Wendy Dranfield
ISBN: 1-80019-988-0 / 978-1-80019-988-0
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

January 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Birthday Party
Author(s): Wendy Dranfield
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


January 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Birthday Party
Author(s): Wendy Dranfield
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Birthday Party
Author(s): Wendy Dranfield
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Birthday Party: A totally nail-biting and addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists
Author(s): Wendy Dranfield
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU