New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Roanoke Girls

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Utterly addictive."
Lisa Hall


"Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it."
Sarah Hilary


A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of Good Me Bad Me and The Girls.

'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it.'Sarah Hilary, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN
'Utterly addictive.' Lisa Hall, BETWEEN YOU AND ME
'Hauntingly beautiful... not for the faint-hearted.' THE BOOK BAG

Beautiful.
Rich.
Mysterious.

The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them which is never spoken. Every girl either runs away, or dies.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.

Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

What readers are saying about The Roanoke Girls:

'Deeply gripping and emotional'

'Heartbreaking, disturbing and utterly brilliant'

'One of my favourite books of 2017'

'A mix of sensual beauty with underlying darkness'

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Behind Her Eyes
Sarah Pinborough

The Watcher
Ross Armstrong

The Secrets You Keep
Kate White

Swimming Lessons
Claire Fuller
 
Used availability for Amy Engel's The Roanoke Girls


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4328-3891-1 / 978-1-4328-3891-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2017 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4837-8 / 978-1-4736-4837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90666-9 / 978-1-101-90666-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4840-8 / 978-1-4736-4840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4839-4 / 978-1-4736-4839-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   

March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-5247-5491-9 / 978-1-5247-5491-4
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: a darkly gripping thriller about one family's twisted secrets
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for