New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Roanoke Girls

The Roanoke Girls

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
**THE #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER**

'Darkly sexy and compelling' HEAT

'Fans of The Girls will love this' RED ONLINE

'You'll be gripped' RICHARD MADELEY

'One of the best books I've read' REBECCA DONE

'This book is stunning. Wow' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A ROANOKE GIRL. BUT YOU WON'T WHEN YOU KNOW THE TRUTH.

The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken. Either the girls run away... or they die.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.
Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***

FOR FANS OF SWEET LITTLE LIES, GOOD ME BAD ME AND THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THIS IS THE MOST SHOCKING THRILLER YOU'LL READ ALL YEAR.

***

'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'A mini-masterpiece' JUDY FINNIGAN

'One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS

'You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secrets' LAURA MCHUGH

'Deliciously written...pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart' AVA MARSH

'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it' SARAH HILARY

'One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read' RUTH DUGDALL

Genre: Mystery    

Praise for this book

"Utterly addictive." - Lisa Hall

"Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it." - Sarah Hilary


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Amy Engel's The Roanoke Girls

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls (Thorndike Press large print core)
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4328-3891-1 / 978-1-4328-3891-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4837-8 / 978-1-4736-4837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90666-9 / 978-1-101-90666-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90668-5 / 978-1-101-90668-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy thriller, and the #1 ebook bestseller
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4840-8 / 978-1-4736-4840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4839-4 / 978-1-4736-4839-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-5247-5491-9 / 978-1-5247-5491-4
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA