New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Roanoke Girls

The Roanoke Girls

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
**THE COMPULSIVE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB THRILLER THAT WILL KEEP YOU READING LATE INTO THE NIGHT.**

'One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping' LISA CUTTS

'Engel goes where angels fear to tread. What follows is a story of utter intensity and believability. A mini-masterpiece' JUDY FINNIGAN

'You'll be gripped' RICHARD MADELEY

'Darkly sexy and compelling' HEAT

'One of the best books I've read - what a page turner. One not to miss! REBECCA DONE

'This book is stunning. Wow' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A ROANOKE GIRL. BUT YOU WON'T WHEN YOU KNOW THE TRUTH.

'Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.'

The girls of the Roanoke family - beautiful, rich, mysterious - seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them that's never spoken.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.
Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***

FOR FANS OF SHARI LAPENA AND ERIN KELLY, THIS IS THE MOST SHOCKING THRILLER YOU'LL READ ALL YEAR.

***

'A must-have' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read' RUTH DUGDALL

'Deliciously written...pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart' AVA MARSH

'Fans of The Girls will love this' RED ONLINE

'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it' SARAH HILARY

Genre: Mystery    

"Utterly addictive." - Lisa Hall

"Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it." - Sarah Hilary


Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Amy Engel's The Roanoke Girls

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls (Thorndike Press Large Print Core Series)
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4328-3891-1 / 978-1-4328-3891-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4837-8 / 978-1-4736-4837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90666-9 / 978-1-101-90666-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90668-5 / 978-1-101-90668-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4840-8 / 978-1-4736-4840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4839-4 / 978-1-4736-4839-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-5247-5491-9 / 978-1-5247-5491-4
Publisher: Random House (a)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK