New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Roanoke Girls

(2017)
A novel by

 
A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls.

'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it.'Sarah Hilary, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN
'Utterly addictive.' Lisa Hall, BETWEEN YOU AND ME
'Dark and intense, [with] a compelling twist.' L.S. Hilton, MAESTRA

Beautiful.
Rich.
Mysterious.

The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them which is never spoken. Every girl either runs away, or dies.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.

Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Commonwealth
Ann Patchett

Into the Water
Paula Hawkins

See What I Have Done
Sarah Schmidt

Britt Marie Was Here
Fredrik Backman
 
Used availability for Amy Engel's The Roanoke Girls


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4837-8 / 978-1-4736-4837-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-101-90666-9 / 978-1-101-90666-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4840-8 / 978-1-4736-4840-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-4736-4839-4 / 978-1-4736-4839-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   

March 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
ISBN: 1-5247-5491-9 / 978-1-5247-5491-4
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Roanoke Girls: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Engel
Publisher: Crown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for