New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Alchemist's Curse

(2016)
(The second book in the Archie Greene series)
A novel by

 
Archie Greene and his fellow Flame Keepers return in the action-packed sequel to Archie Greene and the Magician's Secret. Middle grade readers will love this new installment in a favorite fantasy series. Perfect for fans of Linda Sue Park's Wing and Claw and J. A. White's Thickety series.

It's been nearly three hundred years since anyone's received the Golden Circle firemark, but when the symbol appears on Archie's palm, it marks the resurgence of the Alchemists' Club and its dreaded curse.

Archie Greene is doomed, and he's got the firemark to prove it. The last time the Golden Circle appeared, the marked apprentices were never heard from again. The rebirth of the Alchemists' Club is met with uneasiness, but it's clear the present is not so different from the past. The charms protecting the magical texts the Flame Keepers have sworn to look after are fading. If the spells are not rewritten, the little magic left in the world may fall into the hands of the dangerous Greaders.

But can Archie and his friends rewrite the magic in time or will the Alchemists' curse strike once more?

Genre: Children's Fiction
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Darkmouth
(Darkmouth, book 1)

Shane Hegarty

Island of the Sun
(Dark Gravity Sequence, book 2)

Matthew J Kirby

Jolly Foul Play
(Wells and Wong Mystery / Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, book 4)

Robin Stevens

Arsenic For Tea
(Wells and Wong Mystery / Murder Most Unladylike Mystery, book 2)

Robin Stevens
 
Used availability for D D Everest's The Alchemist's Curse


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

November 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Archie Greene and the Alchemists' Curse
Author(s): D D Everest
ISBN: 0-06-231214-6 / 978-0-06-231214-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: Archie Greene and the Alchemists' Curse
Author(s): D D Everest
ISBN: 0-06-231215-4 / 978-0-06-231215-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Archie Greene and the Alchemist's Curse
Author(s): D D Everest
ISBN: 0-571-30741-8 / 978-0-571-30741-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Archie Greene and the Alchemists' Curse
Author(s): D D Everest
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Archie Greene and the Alchemist's Curse
Author(s): D D Everest
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for