New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Winterwood

(1967)
A novel by

 

"For anyone who loves stories of suspense and romance, I would recommend Dorothy Eden."
Mary Stewart


A woman leaves Venice for a grand English manor in this gothic romance from a New York Times - bestselling author - perfect for fans of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt.
Haunted by her scandalous past, Lavinia Hurst accepts a position as companion to young invalid Flora Meryon. But something is very wrong at Winterwood, the Meryons' isolated estate by the sea. And when Flora suddenly becomes heiress to a large fortune, Lavinia realizes that her charge is in mortal danger.

It becomes clear that someone is determined not to let Flora live to see her inheritance. Then letters begin arriving from a dead relative. Do ghosts haunt Winterwood? Or is this the specter of living greed? Determined to thwart the deadly plan, Lavinia risks her own life to protect Flora's, while fighting her powerful desire for Flora's father, Daniel, a man tormented by his own demons.

Rich in atmosphere and mystery, Winterwood is Dorothy Eden at her gothic best.

    Get it on Google Play
 
Used availability for Dorothy Eden's Winterwood


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 1978 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Winterwood (Ulverscroft large print series. [romance])
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
ISBN: 0-7089-0088-7 / 978-0-7089-0088-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1972 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Winterwood
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
ISBN: 0-340-15918-9 / 978-0-340-15918-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 1978 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Winterwood
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
ISBN: 0-449-23185-2 / 978-0-449-23185-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Fawcett
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 1975 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Winterwood
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
ISBN: 0-340-04342-3 / 978-0-340-04342-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 1993 : UK Audio Cassette
thumbTitle: Winterwood: Unabridged (Soundings)
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
ISBN: 1-85496-741-X / 978-1-85496-741-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Winterwood
Author(s): Dorothy Eden
Publisher: Open Road Media Romance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for