New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Sadness of Witches

The Sadness of Witches

A novel by

Molly and Walter move from London to Poltrue, a village in Cornwall. However, strange things begin to happen when Molly starts having odd dreams about Poltrue and Walter gets caught in a storm from which he is rescued by Martha. Unbeknownst to them both, Martha is a witch and is determined to win Walter. Janice Elliott is the author of "Secret Places", which was made into a prize-winning film in 1984 and won the Southern Arts Award for Literature. Her novel "The Buttercup Chain" was filmed by Columbia. She has also written "Private Life" (which was shortlisted for the Yorkshire Post Book of the Year), "Heaven and Earth" and "The Honey Tree".


Used availability for Janice Elliott's The Sadness of Witches

Hardback Editions

September 1987 : UK Hardback

Title: The Sadness of Witches
Author(s): Janice Elliott
ISBN: 0-340-41657-2 / 978-0-340-41657-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 1988 : UK Hardback

Title: Sadness of Witches (New Portway Large Print Books)
Author(s): Janice Elliott
ISBN: 0-7451-7118-4 / 978-0-7451-7118-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Large print (Chivers, Windsor, Paragon & C
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 1988 : UK Paperback

Title: Sadness of Witches
Author(s): Janice Elliott
ISBN: 0-340-43099-0 / 978-0-340-43099-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sceptre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA