book cover of An Aura of Mystery
Added by 69 members
 

An Aura of Mystery

(2024)
(The first book in the Ellie McEwan Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
The newly discovered novel from multi-million-selling author Joy Ellis. Never-before published!

Flower shop owner Ellie McEwan is driving home late one frosty November night when a shadowy figure leaps into the road out of nowhere. Ellie swerves to avoid him — and slams head-on into the crash barrier.

Days later, Ellie wakes up in hospital — and notices there’s something different. Everyone she looks at — the doctor, the nurse, her friend Carole ��� is surrounded by a coloured aura. Her near-death experience seems to have given her a new ability.

And now Ellie must use her new-found gift to catch a killer.

The battered body of a young woman is found in the grounds of a local hotel. She’s the third woman to be murdered in this sleepy Surrey village, her hands crushed and mutilated. Just like the other two.

Each of the women was a skilled professional — a musician, a doctor and an artist. Apart from that, they appear to have nothing in common.

And now the police’s one lead — a key witness — is missing.

Although sceptical, a desperate DCI Bob Foreman calls on Ellie for help. But Ellie’s involvement in the investigation will throw her into the path of a brutal killer . . .

DISCOVER A TOTALLY ENTHRALLING MYSTERY.

This utterly gripping crime thriller is perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, J.D. Kirk, Elly Griffiths, Susan Hill, Kate Ellis or Ann Cleeves.

READERS LOVE JOY ELLIS:

���⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
A great read.’ Terri H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Simply the best.’ Booklover Bev

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Wow! Joy Ellis supreme storyteller at her best!’ Carol S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A
strong mystery.’ Louise G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Suspense, intrigue, action, and great detective work!’ Debbie B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A
nail-biting and exciting novel.’ Paromjit

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Highly addictive and couldn’t wait to finish it.’ Jane


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Joy Ellis's An Aura of Mystery


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors