book cover of The Night Thief
Added by 88 of our members
 

The Night Thief

(2021)
(The eighth book in the Jackman and Evans series)
A novel by

 
 
FROM #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS, A TOTALLY ABSORBING CRIME THRILLER FULL OF STUNNING TWISTS AND TURNS. YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN.

Discover the author who’s sold over two million books globally.

When everyone is sleeping, he comes into their houses.

He takes one thing. A photo of their child.

A thief on a power trip or something even darker and more sinister?

Detectives Jackman and Evans find themselves on the hunt for a highly unusual burglar who seemingly only steals photographs. But then, late one night, an elderly woman falls to her death after seeing someone in her home.

Did she really fall, or was she murdered?

And just how many mysterious intruders are there on the Fens?

With the body count rising, Jackman and Evans have their work cut out for them to track down the night thief — before it’s too late.

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

Joy Ellis was nominated for audiobook of the year at the British Book Awards 2019 and Crime and Thriller Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2021 for The Patient Man.

This totally gripping mystery is perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh, Rachel McLean, J.D. Kirk, Rachel Abbott, Elly Griffiths, P. D. James, LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves, Angela Marsons or Richard Osman.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE NIGHT THIEF:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I absolutely loved it. Her writing is superb, and you can relate to the characters and the area and feel that you are actually there taking part . . . The book reaches a crescendo, and I had my heart in my mouth, but you’ll have to read it to find out.” Carole

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A fabulous police procedural that had me reading until the early morning hours, wanting to finish the book. Great read.” May H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “What I find most refreshing is the team work and the way Jackman recognizes the value of the uniform officers and their local knowledge. Definitely worth 5 stars.” Alyce G.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Another superb police procedural from Joy Ellis. Inventive, twisty and addictive, this book has it all. Joy Ellis never lets her readers down.” Danice O.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “As always, I was gripped, you just never know what’s coming next, this is really the one in the series that is full of action with lots of characters jumping out of the pages. Oh boy, I didn't see that ending coming, LOVED IT.” Booklover Bev

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS
Book 6: THE PATIENT MAN
Book 7: THEY DISAPPEARED
Book 8: THE NIGHT THIEF


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Joy Ellis's The Night Thief

Paperback Editions

February 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: THE NIGHT THIEF a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists (Jackman & Evans)
Author(s): Joy Ellis
ISBN: 1-80405-109-8 / 978-1-80405-109-2
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: THE NIGHT THIEF a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists
Author(s): JOY ELLIS
ISBN: 1-80405-030-X / 978-1-80405-030-9
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8
Author(s): Joy Ellis
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon   


August 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8
Author(s): Joy Ellis
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8
Author(s): Joy Ellis
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8
Author(s): Joy Ellis
Publisher: Audible Originals
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THE NIGHT THIEF a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists (JACKMAN & EVANS Book 8)
Author(s): Joy Ellis
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller, mystery and suspense
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU