AN EPIC FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE ON OUR MOON

Something has been uncovered on the Moon that might have great scientific and economic importance. The Lunar colony is a mining colony with only internal security capabilities. Nobody had even considered that there might someday arise a need to defend the colony from the Earth! But that day has come.

The Lunar colonists made this great discovery and perceive it as their own. Finders keepers and possession being nine tenths of the law is how things are seen on the Moon. But the governments of the Earth don’t quite see eye-to-eye with the Lunarian’s philosophy. As far as the Earth is concerned, they paid for everything on the Moon, so it belongs to them.

There is only one solution: Battle Luna!

At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

About Travis S. Taylor:
“[E]xplodes with inventive action."—Publishers Weekly on Travis S. Taylor’s The Quantum Connection

“[Warp Speed] reads like Doc Smith writing Robert Ludlum. . .You won’t want to put it down.”—John Ringo

About Timothy Zahn:

“Zahn keeps the story moving at a breakneck pace, maintaining excitement.”—Publishers Weekly

“[Y]ou can count on Timothy Zahn for three things: clean, sparse prose; good pacing; and great action scenes. The first book in the Cobra War series hits all those marks in admirable style and makes for a quick, entertaining sci-fi novel.”—Blogcritics

“[Conqueror’s Heritage] is another finely wrought space adventure . . . [with] social, political and emotional complications, all of which Zahn treats with his usual skill.”—Booklist

“Zahn paints every detail [in Angelmass] with gleamy realism . . . scientific dialogue that streams with starship hardware and military trooper talk . . . immensely appealing.”—Kirkus Review

About Michael Z. Williamson:

“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Alien Secrets
(Solar Warden, book 1)
Ian Douglas
thumb
Final Days
(Final Days, book 1)
Nathan Hystad and Jasper T Scott
thumb
Debt of Honor
(Embers of War, book 1)
Christopher G Nuttall
thumb
Unconquerable Sun
(Sun Chronicles, book 1)
Kate Elliott

Used availability for Kacey Ezell's Battle Luna

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : Hardback
thumb

Title: Battle Luna
Author(s):
ISBN: 1-982124-68-7 / 978-1-982124-68-7
Publisher: BAEN BOOKS
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Battle Luna
Author(s): Travis S Taylor, Timothy Zahn, Michael Z Williamson, Kacey Ezell, Josh Hayes
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU