book cover of The Liverpool Nightingales
Added by 10 of our members

The Liverpool Nightingales

(2019)
(The second book in the Nursing series)
A novel by

 
 
A heart-warming and moving tale of courage and friendship set in Victorian Liverpool, for fans of Call the Midwife, Daisy Styles and Nadine Dorries.

'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own
__________

Liverpool, 1870

One act of kindness will change a young woman's life forever . . .

On the dirty backstreets of Liverpool, housemaid Maud Linklater witnesses an appalling accident. Rushing young chimney-sweep Alfie to hospital, she helps nurse the boy on the overcrowded ward - and finds herself with a new job.

Maud cannot believe her luck at joining trainees Alice and Eddy at the new Nurses' Training School and they form the closest of bonds.

Then one day Alfie is abducted. Maud and the girls know the alleyways and slums of Liverpool are no place for a lost little boy.

Can these determined women find Alfie before it's too late?

'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters'Woman

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wartime at Woolworths
(Woolworths Girls, book 3)
Elaine Everest

Used availability for Kate Eastham's The Liverpool Nightingales

Hardback Editions

January 2020 : UK Hardback

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales
Author(s): Kate Eastham
ISBN: 0-7505-4774-X / 978-0-7505-4774-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales (The Nursing Series)
Author(s): Kate Eastham
ISBN: 1-4059-3660-6 / 978-1-4059-3660-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales
Author(s): Kate Eastham
ISBN: 1-78889-125-2 / 978-1-78889-125-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales
Author(s): Kate Eastham
ISBN: 1-78889-126-0 / 978-1-78889-126-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales: The Nursing Series, Book 2
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales: The Nursing Series, Book 2
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales: The Nursing Series, Book 2
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales: The Nursing Series, Book 2
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Liverpool Nightingales (The Nursing Series Book 2)
Author(s): Kate Eastham
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU