L M Elliott's picture
9 books added

L M Elliott

USA flag

L. M. Elliott is the author of several award-winning novels for older readers, including the historical novel under a war-torn sky, a Notable Children's Trade Book in the Field of Social Studies (NCSS/CBC); Flying South, winner of the Joan G. Sugarman Children's Book Award; and Annie, Between the States, a New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age and an IRA/CBC Teachers' Choice. She is also the author of the picture books Hunter's Best Friend at School and Hunter and Stripe and the Soccer Showdown, illustrated by Lynn Munsinger. She lives with her husband and their two children in Virginia.

Genres: Children's Fiction, Young Adult Fiction
New and upcoming books
   Annie, Between the States (2004)
   Flying South (2006)
   Give Me Liberty (2006)
   Across Enemy Seas (2015)
   Da Vinci's Tiger (2015)
   Suspect Red (2017)
   Hamilton and Peggy! (2018)
   Storm Dog (2020)
   Walls (2021)
   Louisa June and the Nazis in the Waves (2022)
   Bea and the New Deal Horse (2023)
   Truth, Lies, and the Questions in Between (2025)
L M Elliott recommends
Great or Nothing (2022)
Joy McCullough, Caroline Tung Richmond, Tess Sharpe and Jessica Spotswood
"In Great or Nothing, a sisterhood of gifted authors lets us see WWII through the eyes of the magnificent March sisters, lovingly reimagined in the time, filled with hopes, hurts, and, ultimately, forgiveness and unforeseen futures. Fans of Little Women--and of WWII narratives--will devour this inventive and touching exploration of possibilities for the world's most beloved siblings."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors