New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Glassblower

(The first book in the New Jersey series)
A novel by

Falling for the Wrong Man

As the daughter of the glassworks owner, Meg Jordan knows her role is to manage her father's home until she marries well and sets up her own household. But Meg dreams of doing something significant such as building a school and bringing education to the children of their rural New Jersey community. Marriage would interfere with those plans, so when she meets her father's new glassblower, Meg knows falling for him will destroy her dreams. She does not know it may also destroy his life.

A Dangerous Start

Colin Grassick seeks a new start as a glassblower in America. Reluctantly leaving his family behind in Scotland, he arrives at the Jordan glassworks with one plan - save enough money to bring his mother and siblings to America. He believes only then will he correct his past mistakes. Falling for the boss's daughter may compound the consequences of his youthful blunder, and may get him killed.

The Right Path

With kittens, purple glass goblets, and danger drawing them together, Meg and Colin forge a bond that could give them the desires of their hearts or crush their dreams of a better future.

Genre: Historical Romance    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

The Captivating Lady Charlotte
(Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace, book 2)

Carolyn Miller

The Elusive Miss Ellison
(Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace, book 1)

Carolyn Miller

The Secret of the India Orchid
Nancy Campbell Allen
Used availability for Laurie Alice Eakes's The Glassblower

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 2011 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Glassblower (Jersey Brides)
Author(s): Laurie Alice Eakes
ISBN: 1-4104-3858-9 / 978-1-4104-3858-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

November 2009 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Glassblower (Heartsong Presents, No. 880)
Author(s): Laurie Alice Eakes
ISBN: 1-60260-674-9 / 978-1-60260-674-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Glassblower (The Glass Goldfinch Series Book 1)
Author(s): Laurie Alice Eakes
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for