book cover of Resisting Santa

Resisting Santa

(2017)
(The Island Christmas Spirit)
(The first book in the Mistletoe Key series)
A novel by

 
 
Caroling Mermaids, Snow in Florida, and Matchmaking Parrots - Who can Resist Love in Mistletoe Key?

Mistletoe Key takes Christmas traditions very seriously. So when Eliza Hart advocates for a gender-inclusive Santa late one night on public radio, she inadvertently sets off an historic island-wide scandal. After years away, she's just returned to the island but once again she's persona non grata, fighting the patriarchy one Santa suit at a time.

Tiki bar owner Shep Butler had a childhood crush on Eliza and while she's stirring up trouble in town, he can't help the feelings she's stirring up in him. He's always been fascinated with her eyes and her freckles, but now her grown-up feminist opinions are a package deal and maybe even a deal breaker.

On an island where Christmas is celebrated 365 days a year, can Eliza and Shep find room at the inn for different opinions - and love - before politics and tradition tear them apart?

RESISTING SANTA, Book 1 of the Mistletoe Key Series, is a charming island holiday romance for fans of Jill Shalvis, Rae Anne Thayne, and Kristan Higgins.

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Lindsay Emory's Resisting Santa

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Resisting Santa (Mistletoe Key, Book 1)
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
ISBN: 1-979531-35-8 / 978-1-979531-35-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Island Christmas Spirit
Author(s): Lindsay Emory
Publisher: Quad Eight Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU