book cover of Annie\'s Summer by the Sea
Added by 1 of our members

Annie's Summer by the Sea

(2018)
(The fourth book in the Salt Bay series)
A novel by

 
 
'Stunning... Perfect... Serious laugh-out-loud moments... Absolutely gorgeous.' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

When Annie Trebarwith unexpectedly inherits Tregavara House, her much-loved family home atop the cliffs of Salt Bay, she begins to wonder: with all the good friends and warm memories she's made in the village, could it be her forever home?

Luckily her gorgeous Poldark-lookalike boyfriend, Josh Pasco, has exactly the same idea. High on the Cornish cliffs he gets down on one knee, and Annie has everything she's ever dreamed of.

But when a summer storm causes catastrophic damage to the beautiful but aging house, Annie and Josh are faced with tumbling tiles and a massive repair bill - and a roof that's leaked straight onto her wedding gown...

Can the Salt Bay community save Annie's house and her wedding - and give Annie the happy-ever-after she's always wanted?

Fans of Jenny Oliver, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson will love this hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy!

Read what everyone is saying about Annie's Summer by the Sea:


'I flew through this book in one sitting... A fresh, vibrant, and completely exciting story about love, friendship, and the value of community and is definitely worth reading.' Books of All Kinds, 5 stars

'Delightfully written. Liz's writing has the perfect mix of romance with a smidge of drama.' Star Crossed Reviews, 5 stars

'I enjoyed every second of this book. The author's style is romantic, sweet, fresh, emotional and very authentic. Of course there is also the beautiful setting and all these things together create a magnificent atmosphere.' Simona's Corner of Dreams, 5 stars

'I fell immediately in love with Salt Bay and its inhabitants... I loved Liz Eeles' descriptive writing... A beautiful story full of emotion and I admit I did get teary-eyed a few times... A lot of humour and most of all, a real sense of community spirit with all the residents of Salt Bay... I can highly recommend this.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'There were some serious laugh-out-loud moments - I love Kayla! The setting of the book sounds absolutely gorgeous as well, and I was daydreaming about possibly visiting Cornwall for some time after finishing this novel!... Beautiful book.' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

'Full of love and laughs. There are also some tears thrown in for good measure... Thank you to the author, it's been fantastic!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'An excellent read with great characters and story line... Such a divine read... Full of romance and set in beautiful Cornwall - what more could you ask for? Has you laughing... Amazing read, just can't put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A lovely story of community and friends, both old and new.' For the Love of Books

'A fun, enjoyable read.' Goodreads reviewer

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Very Vintage Christmas
(Unforgettable Christmas, book 1)
Tilly Tennant

Used availability for Liz Eeles's Annie's Summer by the Sea

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Annie's Summer by the Sea: The perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy
Author(s): Liz Eeles
ISBN: 1-78681-326-2 / 978-1-78681-326-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Annie's Summer by the Sea: The perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy
Author(s): Liz Eeles
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU