New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Whydunit?


(The second book in the Perfectly Criminal series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Following on from the first CWA anthology, Perfectly Criminal, whose story Herbert in Motion by Ian Rankin won the 1996 CWA Short Story Dagger, this thrilling collection focuses on the elusive 'why?' behind the crime. This theme has inspired many contributions original to the anthology from such distinguished names as:

Lawrence Block

Reginald Hill

Edward D Hoch

Peter Lovesey

Ruth Rendell

Margaret Yorke

And many more...

To make the collection even more unique, each contributor will introduce their story to the reader -- letting you into the secret of 'why' they chose to write it.


Used availability for Martin Edwards's Whydunit?

Hardback Editions

September 1997 : UK Hardback

Title: Perfectly Criminal: Whydunit v. 2 (CWA series)
Author(s): Martin Edwards
ISBN: 0-7278-5237-X / 978-0-7278-5237-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA