book cover of The Paris Girl
Added by 9 of our members

The Paris Girl

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Paris, 1920s. Tatiana Vytenis has worked hard to leave her past behind. Once a ruined Russian princess in hiding, she is now a sought-after model and engaged to Gerard de Sainte-Vierge - a handsome, if occasionally overbearing, aristocrat. With the Sainte-Vierge heirloom ruby sparkling on her finger, Tatiana feels as though she should be happy. Not long ago she was penniless and now she's about to become a marquise.But fate still has a final hand to play. One night in a bohemian cafe in Montparnasse, Tatiana discovers she's been the unknowing plaything of the Sainte-Vierge family. Hidden beneath their genteel exteriors, Gerard and his brother have a secret darker side, and her darling fiance will gladly ruin Tatiana's life to save his own reputation. As Tatiana's situation becomes ever more desperate, she crosses paths with an unlikely guardian angel. Serious, dark-haired Regan Dortmeyer is an American in Paris - a war photographer running from his own hard knocks in Hell's Kitchen, New York. He's no fancy French nobleman, but Regan has seen the lengths to which a wicked man like Gerard will go. As the consequences of her disastrous engagement threaten to swallow Tatiana up, he might be the only one who can save her now... From the USA Today bestselling author of TheMilliner'sSecret, The Paris Girl is a beautiful novel full of twists and turns, set against the breathtaking backdrop of 1920s Paris. Perfect for fans of Chanel Cleeton, Kathleen Tessaro and The Alice Network.

What readers are saying about The Paris Girl:

'A beautifully written novel by an extremely talented writer. Excellent character depiction, plus an exciting storyline makes for a roaring success. Highly recommended.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'A beautifully written, intriguing story of love, betrayal, crime and fashion - I absolutely loved this, the characters were engaging and believable, the setting glamorous, a wonderful read!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Stunning, gripping historical fiction... Natalie Meg Evans writes so well, I will read anything she comes out with... I love this author's work!' All the Good Books, 5 stars'Whata wonderful read!!!... Icouldn't put this book down. Natalie Meg Evans has a way with words!' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars'An excellent historical novel... The vivid imagery was engaging... I enjoyed it so much.' NetGalley Reviewer'An evocative slice of historical fiction... Tatiana is a really well created and believable character... The pace of the book is very good, there is a good blend of drama and romance to keep the reader's attention.' Goodreads Reviewer'This book was fast-paced and the plot was interesting. I found myself staying up way past my bedtime just to finish!' Goodreads Reviewer

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Natalie Meg Evans's The Paris Girl

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl: A beautiful, heart-wrenching love story set in 1920s Paris
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-83888-122-0 / 978-1-83888-122-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-83963-513-4 / 978-1-83963-513-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Pub Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon   


October 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
ISBN: 1-83963-505-3 / 978-1-83963-505-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Paris Girl: A beautiful, heart-wrenching love story set in 1920s Paris
Author(s): Natalie Meg Evans
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU