New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Crispin Affair / Red Hell of Jupiter

Crispin Affair / Red Hell of Jupiter

An omnibus of novels by

Armchair Fiction presents extra large editions of classic science fiction double novels. The first novel, "The Crispin Affair" is grand interplanetary adventure by well known sci-fi author, Jack Sharkey. It was a race through outer space. When Morgan Blane first heard Lora Merrick's tale of woe he didn't believe it. Stolen maps and stolen mines on a distant planet? It sounded like the stuff right out of an old B-western movie plot! "Please, Mister. Help a poor damsel in distress won't you?" Right. But when a shady attorney showed up (a notoriously shady attorney who had his "pals" with him) an interplanetary land grab was in the making. Now the race was on and Morgan was throwing in with the beautiful Miss Merrick. Who would be the first to lay claim to the fabled wealth on planet Crispin? The second novel is an oldie but a goodie by sci-fi veteran, Paul Ernst. "The Red Hell of Jupiter" deals with alien terror beneath the clouds of Jupiter. There was something mysterious going on inside Jupiter's gigantic "Red Spot." Earth space ships were sent there, only to vanish without a trace. It was a mystery that defied explanation. But how was this scientific wonder connected to these strange disappearances? Two determined members of the Planetary Exploration Forces took up the task of finding out. As they hurtled headlong through the void, little did they realize that their fates would soon lie in the hands of a menacing alien race. Here is a nail-biting tale of outer space adventure, direct from the pages of "Astounding Stories," all the way back in the early 1930s.


Used availability for Paul Ernst's Crispin Affair / Red Hell of Jupiter

Paperback Editions

January 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Crispin Affair, The, & Red Hell of Jupiter
Author(s): Jack Sharkey, Paul Ernst
ISBN: 1-61287-065-1 / 978-1-61287-065-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Armchair Fiction & Music
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA