Brian Herbert's picture

Brian Herbert

USA flag (b.1947)
Son of Frank Herbert

 Brian Herbert is the author of multiple New York Times bestsellers. He has won a number of literary honors including the New York Times Notable Book Award, and has been nominated for the highest awards in science fiction. After more than five years in development, he published Dreamer of Dune, a moving biography of his father (Frank Herbert) that was a Hugo Award finalist. His acclaimed novels include the Timeweb trilogy (Timeweb, The Web and the Stars, and Webdancers); The Stolen Gospels; The Lost Apostles; The Race for God; Sidney’s Comet; Sudanna, Sudanna; and Man of Two Worlds (written with Frank Herbert).

Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller, Fantasy
Series contributed to
World of Darkness (with Marie Landis)
   Blood on the Sun (1996)
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Brian Herbert
Short stories
The Bone Woman (1994) (with Marie Landis)
Blood Month (1995) (with Marie Landis)
The Contract (1995) (with Marie Landis)
Dropoff (1996) (with Marie Landis)
Raiders from the Ghost World (1996) (with Marie Landis)

Brian Herbert recommends
Hidden Empire (2002)
(Saga of Seven Suns, book 1)
Kevin J Anderson
"A realm of woundrous possibilities. Well-drawn, fast-paced and thoughtful. A fascinating series."
The Architect of Aeons (2015)
(Count to the Eschaton, book 4)
John C Wright
"Much more than a space opera, and fills your mind with intriguing, startling possibilities."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors