New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of 

Blood Rose Rebellion

Blood Rose Rebellion

(2017)
A novel by

 
The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.

"A fast-paced historical fantasy full of magic, romance, and adventure that is a must-read for fans of Sorcery & Cecelia!" - JESSICA DAY GEORGE, New York Times bestselling author of Silver in the Blood


Sixteen-year-old Anna Arden is barred from society by a defect of blood. Though her family is part of the Luminate, powerful users of magic, she is Barren, unable to perform the simplest spells. Anna would do anything to belong. But her fate takes another course when, after inadvertently breaking her sister's debutante spell - an important chance for a highborn young woman to show her prowess with magic - Anna finds herself exiled to her family's once powerful but now crumbling native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

In Hungary, Anna discovers that nothing is quite as it seems. Not the people around her, from her aloof cousin Noemi to the fierce and handsome Romani Gabor. Not the society she's known all her life, for discontent with the Luminate is sweeping the land. And not her lack of magic. Isolated from the only world she cares about, Anna still can't seem to stop herself from breaking spells.

As rebellion spreads across the region, Anna's unique ability becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romani, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she's always wanted, or embrace her ability and change that world forever.

 
Used availability for Rosalyn Eves's Blood Rose Rebellion


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Blood Rose Rebellion
Author(s): Rosalyn Eves
ISBN: 1-101-93599-5 / 978-1-101-93599-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2017 : USA Library Binding
Title: Blood Rose Rebellion
Author(s): Rosalyn Eves
ISBN: 1-101-93600-2 / 978-1-101-93600-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : Paperback
Title: Blood Rose Rebellion
Author(s): Rosalyn Eves
ISBN: 1-5247-1925-0 / 978-1-5247-1925-8
Publisher: Alfred a. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

March 2017 : USA Audio CD
Title: Blood Rose Rebellion
Author(s): Rosalyn Eves
ISBN: 0-7352-0711-9 / 978-0-7352-0711-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: Blood Rose Rebellion
Author(s): Rosalyn Eves
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon CA   



Search for