New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Truthwitch

(2016)
(The first book in the Witchlands series)
A novel by

 
The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan.

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden - lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Carve the Mark
(Carve the Mark, book 1)

Veronica Roth

A Torch Against the Night
(Ember in the Ashes, book 2)

Sabaa Tahir

Three Dark Crowns
(Three Dark Crowns, book 1)

Kendare Blake

Falling Kingdoms
(Falling Kingdoms, book 1)

Morgan Rhodes
 
Used availability for Susan Dennard's Truthwitch


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Witchlands)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 0-606-39586-5 / 978-0-606-39586-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 1-4472-8204-3 / 978-1-4472-8204-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel (The Witchlands)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 0-7653-7928-7 / 978-0-7653-7928-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 1-4472-8206-X / 978-1-4472-8206-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel (The Witchlands)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 0-7653-7929-5 / 978-0-7653-7929-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 1-5098-2502-9 / 978-1-5098-2502-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch
Author(s): Dennard Susan
ISBN: 1-4472-8205-1 / 978-1-4472-8205-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: A Witchland Novel
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 0-7653-9022-1 / 978-0-7653-9022-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan USA
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

January 2016 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (Witchlands)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
ISBN: 0-14-752375-3 / 978-0-14-752375-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: The Witchlands, Book 1
Author(s): Susan Dennard
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

January 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: The Witchlands, Book 1
Author(s): Susan Dennard
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Truthwitch (The Witchlands Series Book 1)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Truthwitch: A Witchlands Novel (The Witchlands)
Author(s): Susan Dennard
Publisher: Tor Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for