book cover of The Nick Kismet Adventures: Volume 1

The Nick Kismet Adventures: Volume 1

(A book in the Nick Kismet series)
An omnibus of novels by

Nick Kismet will go anywhere, do anything, to protect the treasures of the ancient world. This collection includes the first three Kismet adventures, plus a bonus short story. Mystery, action, and thrills abound in the bestselling adventure series!

The Shroud of Heaven
On the bloody battlefields of Iraq, one man’s quest to find God will unleash Hell.
For more than a decade, Nick Kismet has traveled the world protecting priceless relics and cultural heritage sites from looters, while searching for answers to the mystery that has haunted him since the first Gulf War—a mystery that has defined his life. Now, a new war has brought him back to the bloody battlefield where his search began. Summoned by his friend and mentor, Pierre Chiron, Kismet soon finds himself on the trail of the holy relics of Solomon’s Temple, captured centuries before by Babylonian conquerors and thought to be lost to history. But Chiron’s quest is not merely to find ancient artifacts; he seeks to find proof—the very fingerprint—of God. Driven to uncover secrets that have haunted mankind for millennia, pursued by a mysterious assassin and an enemy consumed by hatred, Nick and Pierre journey into the desert to find the terrible truth that lies behind…The Shroud of Heaven.

Into the Black
To stop an ancient symbol of power from becoming a weapon of unimaginable terror, Nick Kismet willl have to go further than he’s ever gone before…. When an old flame tries to entice him into smuggling a precious relic into the United States, Nick Kismet knows there’s something more going on. But before he can get at the truth, a former rival appears out of nowhere, inviting Kismet to join him on a search for the mythical Golden Fleece. Although Kismet dismisses the possibility that the Fleece is real, he soon realizes that the search may bring him one step closer to unmasking the mysterious Prometheus group and solving the puzzle of his own origins. Accompanied by the beautiful daughter of a kidnapped Russian exile, Kismet follows in the footsteps of the legendary Argonauts, and sets out for the Republic of Georgia, the site of the ancient kingdom of Colchis. There he will discover that the Fleece is no mere story, but is instead the key to a devastating new weapon. Kismet’s quest will take him from the deserts of North Africa to the urban jungles of Manhattan to the snow covered mountains of Georgia…but to keep the Golden Fleece from falling into the hands of his greatest enemy, Kismet will have to go...Into the Black.

The Devil You Know
Nick Kismet, the unstoppable hero of The Shroud of Heaven returns in a novella-length thriller.
Kismet's search for the shadowy Prometheus group turns a corner when he receives an invitation to meet a mysterious informant. But instead of answers, he finds a beautiful reporter, hunted by vicious kidnappers and a fallen priest wielding the unholy power of the Judas Rope.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Sean Ellis's The Nick Kismet Adventures: Volume 1

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Nick Kismet Adventures- Volume 1
Author(s): Sean Ellis
Publisher: Adrenaline Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU