book cover of Hell To Pay
Added by 6 members
 

Hell To Pay

(2023)
(The second book in the Detective Loxley Nottinghamshire Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
A vindictive killer, deadly secrets, and a community on a knife edge.

When Emmett opens his wheelie bin to dispose of the morning waste, he finds a decapitated head staring back at him.
Someone is killing the local prostitutes, chopping them up, and dumping the parts in wheelie bins around the old mining villages close to Mansfield.

Assigned the case, recently promoted DI Rob Loxley and his new team start the hunt for this vicious killer.

They’re desperate to stop this monster before these vulnerable women are targeted again. But when their investigation reveals the organised crime behind the working girl’s lives, Rob discovers a link to his past that’s a little too close to home.

As tensions in the community rise and the killings threaten to spark an all-out gang war, Rob must find the killer before all hell breaks loose and innocent people are caught in the crossfire.

Hell to Pay is a gripping and compelling British crime thriller, perfect for fans of TG Reid, Jack Gatland and Rachel Maclean.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors