book cover of In Bad Faith
Added by 14 members
 

In Bad Faith

(2022)
(The first book in the Detective Loxley Nottinghamshire Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
A sadistic hunter, a missing girl, and a detective on a knife-edge.

A deadly game of cat and mouse plays out in Sherwood Forest.
After being kidnapped and stripped naked, a man is released into the wilderness, and a killer takes aim with his bow.
It’s a cruel game of archery with a living target and fatal consequences.

When Detective Rob Loxley takes the case and learns of a second missing person, the race is on to find the killer before he hunts again.
But his chequered background taints him in the eyes of his colleagues.

Battling on all fronts, the list of people he can count on is shrinking fast.
With trust in short supply, Rob must work with a new partner, dodge Anti-Corruption, and find the killer before it’s too late…

…no matter where the hunt takes him.

In Bad Faith is a gripping and compelling new British crime thriller, perfect for fans of TG Reid, Jack Gatland and Rachel Maclean.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A L Fraine's In Bad Faith


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors