book cover of Look to the Wolves
Added by 1 of our members

Look to the Wolves

(1988)
(The second book in the Russian Battles series)
A novel by

 
 

Can Bob Cowan survive the icy killing fields of the Russian Civil War?

It is 1919, and Bob Cowan - Lieutenant Commander, RNR - is serving with the Royal Navy in the Black Sea.

A fluent Russian-speaker, he has been tasked to rescue two young British girls caught up in the Russian Civil War, working as nurses with the White Army.

News of defeat at the Front reaches Cowan, but the importance of his mission is unchanged; he must push on - into the snowbound killing fields...

Exciting, fast-paced and with meticulous historical research, Look to the Wolves is a masterpiece of action which will appeal to fans of Douglas Reeman and Philip McCutchan.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Open Primary
(Ameritocracy, book 1)
A C Fuller

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's Look to the Wolves

Hardback Editions

August 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-356-20807-9 / 978-0-356-20807-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 1998 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7515-2692-4 / 978-0-7515-2692-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7515-0399-1 / 978-0-7515-0399-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2006 : UK Audio CD

Title: Look to the Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-535-1 / 978-1-84559-535-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2001 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Look to the Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84283-082-1 / 978-1-84283-082-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Look to the Wolves (The Russian Battles Book 2)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU