New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Look to the Wolves

Look to the Wolves

(1988)
A novel by

 
 

Can Bob Cowan survive the icy killing fields of the Russian Civil War?

It is 1919, and Bob Cowan - Lieutenant Commander, RNR - is serving with the Royal Navy in the Black Sea. A fluent Russian-speaker, he has been tasked to rescue two young British girls caught up in the Russian Civil War, working as nurses with the White Army. Cowan is aware that the Bolshevik's treatment of female prisoners, especially young and attractive ones, is quite outstandingly bereft of kindness.

News of defeat at the Front reaches Cowan, but the importance of his mission is unchanged; he must push on - into the snowbound killing fields... >

Exciting, fast-paced, with meticulous historical fact, Look to the Wolves is a masterpiece of action which will appeal to fans of Douglas Reeman and Philip McCutchan.

The Russian Battles

  1. Look to the Wolves

    Bloody Sunset


    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead Man's Island
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 3)
David McDine
thumb
The China Station
(Earl's Other Son, book 1)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's Look to the Wolves

Hardback Editions

August 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-356-20807-9 / 978-0-356-20807-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 1998 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7515-2692-4 / 978-0-7515-2692-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 1993 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Look To The Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7515-0399-1 / 978-0-7515-0399-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2006 : UK Audio CD

Title: Look to the Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-535-1 / 978-1-84559-535-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2001 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Look to the Wolves
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84283-082-1 / 978-1-84283-082-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Look to the Wolves (Russian Battles Book 1)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA