book cover of Special Deception
Added by 1 of our members

Special Deception

(1988)
(The third book in the SBS Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 

An incredibly dangerous and secret mission in a tumultuous Syria.

Charlie Swale of the SAS would never have dreamed of betraying his country. But nor could he ever have imagined that the Soviets would be able to dupe him.

Charlie had been a hero in his day. Then he'd hit the bottle. And then he'd hit hard times. So when he is given the chance to redeem himself in a top-secret SBS mission to Syria, he knows he has to pull it off.

Fuelled by a new sense of purpose and ambition, Charlie travels to the arid unforgiving desert plains, where he stumbles into a political minefield. Almost before he knows it, Charlie finds himself on the point of blowing international relations sky-high...

The awe-inspiring finale to the SBS Trilogy, this is Fullerton at his best. Special Deception is a triumph, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean and Frederick Forsyth.

Praise for Alexander Fullerton

'His action passages are superb, and he never puts a period foot wrong' Observer

'You don't read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it' South Wales Echo

'The most meticulously researched war novels that I have ever read' Len Deighton

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Red Ice
(Winds of War, book 1)
William C Dietz
thumb
The Lion at Sea
(Kelly Maguire, book 1)
Max Hennessy

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's Special Deception

Hardback Editions

January 1989 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Special Deception (Charnwood Library)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7089-8501-7 / 978-0-7089-8501-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1988 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Special Deception
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-333-45660-2 / 978-0-333-45660-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 1989 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Special Deception
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7474-0331-7 / 978-0-7474-0331-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2005 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Special Deception
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-126-7 / 978-1-84559-126-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2005 : UK Audio CD

Title: Special Deception
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-298-0 / 978-1-84559-298-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Special Deception (SBS Trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU