book cover of Special Deliverance
Added by 4 of our members

Special Deliverance

(1986)
(The first book in the SBS Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 

A top secret mission to change the course of the Falklands War.

In the war-torn, storm-swept South Atlantic, a small band of highly-trained SBS experts embarks on a vital secret mission: to sabotage Argentina's stock of deadly Exocet missiles. The course of the Falklands War depends on their success.

One man, Andy MacEwan, an Anglo-Argentine civilian recruited to the team as guide and interpreter, has more than the mission on his mind. His brother is a commander in the Argentine Navy Air Force and there is no love lost between them.

The coastline is exposed and treacherous, the missile base is surrounded by vast tracts of open land, and they must complete their deadly work without ever being detected. Some say it's impossible… but this lethal band of elite warriors are used to upsetting the odds.

An absolutely gripping war novel from one of the genre's most celebrated authors, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean and Jack Higgins.

Praise for Alexander Fullerton

‘His action passages are superb, and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer

‘You don’t read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it’ South Wales Echo

‘The most meticulously researched war novels that I have ever read’ Len Deighton

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Off Message
(Ameritocracy, book 2)
A C Fuller
thumb
Tark's Ticks
(Tark's Ticks, book 1)
Chris Glatte

Used availability for Alexander Fullerton's Special Deliverance

Hardback Editions

February 1987 : UK Hardback

Title: Special Deliverance (Charnwood Library)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7089-8387-1 / 978-0-7089-8387-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 1986 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Special Deliverance
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-333-41289-3 / 978-0-333-41289-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 1987 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Special Deliverance
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 0-7221-3719-2 / 978-0-7221-3719-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2005 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Special Deliverance
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-125-9 / 978-1-84559-125-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2005 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Special Deliverance
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
ISBN: 1-84559-148-8 / 978-1-84559-148-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Special Deliverance (The SBS Trilogy Book 1)
Author(s): Alexander Fullerton
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU