book cover of Gingerbread Danger
Added by 33 members
 

Gingerbread Danger

(2024)
(The ninth book in the Amish Candy Shop Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Laura Childs' Tea Shop Mysteries and Ellery Adams'  Culinary Cozy Mysteries, the Ohio-set Amish Candy Shop series combines a fascinating look at Amish life with the fun of candy making, plus the romance between chocolatier Bailey King and her county sheriff fiancé.

Amish Candy shop owner and star of TV’s 
Bailey’s Amish Sweets, Bailey King has a lot to be excited about.  She’s happily engaged to Aiden Brody, newly appointed county sheriff, and her candy factory is finally having its grand opening in Harvest, Ohio—just before Christmas! Bailey is ready to let the sweet celebrations
begin . . .

With the help of local community organizer Margot Rawlings, Harvest will have a Candy Land themed Christmas on the village square—featuring Bailey’s recently perfected recipe for gingerbread men. When the big day comes, everything is going well—until bitter news arrives. One of Bailey’s Amish friends has been killed in an apparent accident just outside the candy factory. Aiden is promptly on the case—with more than a little input from Bailey . . .

Together, they soon learn that the victim was working for some powerful men in the county, and in doing so was spying on his own Amish community. Still, Bailey is determined to find the perpetrator. If she can’t cut out the killer from the rest of the suspects, her gingerbread men won’t be the only ones in danger of disappearing . . .


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors