New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Burning Men

(A book in the Nathaniel Cade series)
A Novella by

A man stands up in a crowded movie theater. A moment later, everything is burning. When the smoke clears and the bodies are removed, there is no trace of any bomb, or device, or even a matchstick. There's just the corpse of one man, a statue in ash, with an obscene grin still upon his charred skull.

Nothing human could have done this.

Fortunately, Nathaniel Cade isn't human, either. Turned into a blood-drinking abomination 145 years ago, he is bound by a special blood oath to serve and protect the United States from supernatural threats. Together with his White House handler, Zach Barrows, Cade races to find out who was behind the murders of a dozen innocent people. They have no suspects, no leads, and no explanations.

All they have is Cade's vampiric talents and a ticking countdown to the next explosion. Because Cade is certain of one thing: this is only where the fire starts...

This is the latest adventure of Nathaniel Cade, the President's Vampire. Cade has been featured in three previous novels, all published by G.P. Putnam's Sons and available on BLOOD OATH; THE PRESIDENT'S VAMPIRE; and RED, WHITE, AND BLOOD.

Genre: Horror
Similar Books by other authors...

The Fixer
(Lawson Vampire Novels, book 1)

Jon F Merz

SEAL Team 666
(SEAL Team 666, book 1)

Weston Ochse

Fellowship of Ink
(Brenda, book 7)

Paul Magrs

Straight Outta Tombstone
David Boop
Used availability for Christopher Farnsworth's The Burning Men

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Burning Men: A Nathaniel Cade Story
Author(s): Christopher Farnsworth
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for