New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Anastasia

(2003)
A novel by

 
'Falconer's grasp of period and places is almost flawless ... He's my kind of writer.' - Peter Corris, The Australian

Is she the lost princess? Or just another taxi girl, like a hundred others?

When Michael Sheridan jumped into the Whangpoa River to save a Russian refugee, his life changes forever. The girl bears an uncanny resemblance to Princess Anastasia, who is rumored to have survived the brutal massacre of the Royal family by Bolshevik revolutionaries two years before.

She is suffering from traumatic amnesia and remembers nothing of her life before Shanghai. So who is she?

Unraveling the mystery of Anastasia's identity and past takes them both from the streets of Shanghai to the decadence of pre-war Berlin, from the London of flappers and Charlestons, behind the grim curtain of Bolshevik Russia and finally to New York just before the Wall Street crash.

It may also cost him his life.

Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Dinah Jeffries

"Falconer weaves a pacy story of obsession, love, greed and corruption ... Really well done." - Sydney Morning Herald

'Murder, scandal and romance all play their part . . . plausible and engrossing.' - Woman's Day

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Affair
Gill Paul

No Place For A Lady
(Florence Nightingale, book 1)

Gill Paul

I'll See You in Paris
Michelle Gable
 
Used availability for Colin Falconer's Anastasia


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Anastasia (Famous Women)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4953-4380-4 / 978-1-4953-4380-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Anastasia (Famous Women)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-052-0 / 978-1-62125-052-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

2004 : Australia Paperback
Title: ANASTASIA: A NOVEL.
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-467-6 / 978-1-86325-467-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   

December 2003 : Australia Paperback
thumbTitle: Anastasia: A Novel
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-342-4 / 978-1-86325-342-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Anastasia: A timeless love story of passion, survival and mystery
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for