New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
'Falconer's grasp of period and places is almost flawless ... He's my kind of writer.' - Peter Corris, The Australian

Is she the lost princess? Or just another taxi girl, like a hundred others?

When Michael Sheridan jumped into the Whangpoa River to save a Russian refugee, his life changes forever. The girl bears an uncanny resemblance to Princess Anastasia, who is rumored to have survived the brutal massacre of the Royal family by Bolshevik revolutionaries two years before.

She is suffering from traumatic amnesia and remembers nothing of her life before Shanghai. So who is she?

Unraveling the mystery of Anastasia's identity and past takes them both from the streets of Shanghai to the decadence of pre-war Berlin, from the London of flappers and Charlestons, behind the grim curtain of Bolshevik Russia and finally to New York just before the Wall Street crash.

It may also cost him his life.

Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Dinah Jeffries

"Falconer weaves a pacy story of obsession, love, greed and corruption ... Really well done." - Sydney Morning Herald

'Murder, scandal and romance all play their part . . . plausible and engrossing.' - Woman's Day

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Watch Over My Child
(Michal's Destiny, book 3)
Roberta Kagan

Used availability for Colin Falconer's Anastasia

Paperback Editions

January 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Anastasia (Famous Women)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4953-4380-4 / 978-1-4953-4380-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Anastasia (Famous Women)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-052-0 / 978-1-62125-052-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2004 : Australia Paperback

Title: ANASTASIA: A NOVEL.
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-467-6 / 978-1-86325-467-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   


December 2003 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Anastasia: A Novel
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-342-4 / 978-1-86325-342-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Anastasia: A timeless love story of passion, survival and mystery
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA