New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Isabella: Braveheart of France

Isabella: Braveheart of France

(2013)
A novel by

 
She was taught to obey. Now she has learned to rebel.

When Princess Isabella is offered as bride to King Edward of England, for her it's love at first sight. But her dashing husband has a secret, one that threatens to tear their marriage - and England - apart. As Isabella navigates the deadly maelstrom of Edward's court, her cleverness and grace allow her to subvert Edward's ill-advised plans and gain influence. But soon the young queen is faced with an impossible choice, taking a breathtaking gamble that will forever change the course of history.

In the tradition of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick, Isabella is the story of a queen who took control of her destiny - and the throne.

Revised edition: This edition of Isabella includes editorial revisions.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Tudor Bride
(Catherine de Valois, book 2)
Joanna Hickson
thumb
Shadow On the Crown
(Emma of Normandy, book 1)
Patricia Bracewell
thumb
The Price of Blood
(Emma of Normandy, book 2)
Patricia Bracewell

Used availability for Colin Falconer's Isabella: Braveheart of France

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4778-2848-6 / 978-1-4778-2848-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4954-0930-9 / 978-1-4954-0930-1 (USA edition)
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-091-1 / 978-1-62125-091-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


April 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Isabella: Braveheart of France
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA