book cover of Live For Me

Live For Me

(2018)
(The fourth book in the 20th century stories series)
A novel by

 
 
A powerful and moving Holocaust novel in the tradition of Uris and Kenneally.

A book that will live with you long after you've turned the last page, from internationally bestselling author Colin Falconer.

It should have been boy meets girl. But this is Nazi Germany in 1933, and things like love don't count for much anymore.

Netanel Rosenberg never expected Marie Helder to stand by him. He told her not to, it was too dangerous. She should forget about him.

Even when he is the last Jew left in the their little Bavarian town, hiding away in secret, still she will not abandon him.

Her last words to him, when he is finally discovered: "Whatever happens, don't give up - live for me."

Through the nightmare of the holocaust, Netanel clings to the promise he made her. But neither he or Marie can imagine what fate has in store for each of them - and what they will have to do to keep their promise to each other.

WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING ABOUT COLIN FALCONER'S 'LIVE FOR ME'

"Another historical fiction masterpiece by the author who now defines this genre. Colin Falconer portrays true historical events, weaving his story within these events in a way no other author can do. His ability to describe events, develop characters, and place the reader directly within the story creates an enthralling and totally engrossing experience. I cannot recommend this book more positively for anyone who enjoys and appreciates history while also wanting the immersion this experience provides." *****

"This was a powerhouse of a novel on so many levels. It portrayed raw emotions and actions in an unfortunately genuine era of history. The incredibly dark side of man, his ability to turn a blind eye to evil, his ability to love, and his indomitable will to survive no matter what, are all depicted with brutal sensitivity." *****

"I've never read Colin Falconer before so I had no idea what to expect! Wow!" - Booknerd

"I couldn't put the book down. Never have I read a book with such a fantastic ending. The twists and turns and the history and culture is a must read." *****

"His masterful pacing and uncanny knowledge of what his readers long for makes every Falconer thriller a page turner with surprises waiting for the unwary. He never disappoints this reader." *****

DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O'KANE (published by LAKE UNION)

LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (book #1 in the DI Charlie George series, published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (book #2 in the DI Charlie George series, published by Little, Brown London)





Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Colin Falconer's Live For Me

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: LIVE FOR ME (20th century stories)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-73121-140-6 / 978-1-73121-140-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: LIVE FOR ME: a novel of the holocaust (20th century stories Book 4)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU