book cover of My Beautiful Spy

My Beautiful Spy

(2005)
A novel by

 
 
"Nick Davis first saw Daniela Simonici in the American Bar of the Athenee Palace Hotel in Bucharest in June of 1940. He couldn't take his eyes off her. The city was full of beautiful women, penniless countesses and fox-furred demi-mondaines looking to be rescued, and until that moment he had spared them only an appreciative glance. But this woman was different ... "When war overtakes Europe, Nick Davis is far away in Bucharest, posted to the British Embassy. But Nick Davis is not a diplomat; he is a spy. When he rescues the beautiful but mysterious Daniela Simonici, the mistress of a German businessman, his life is changed forever. They fall for each other, hard. When the Nazis march into Bucharest, they meet again in neutral Istanbul, and she agrees to spy for him.But who is Daniela Simonici? And who is she really spying for?In the tradition of Alan Furst and CJ Sansom, My Beautiful Spy is a searing love story of byzantine intrigue, where two lovers play out the final moves in a deadly game, masterminded in Berlin, Moscow and London.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Other Woman
(Gabriel Allon, book 18)
Daniel Silva

Used availability for Colin Falconer's My Beautiful Spy

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: My Beautiful Spy: a world war 2 spy novel of passion and intrigue
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-980444-03-X / 978-1-980444-03-9
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2006 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: My Beautiful Spy
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-506-0 / 978-1-86325-506-6 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   


2005 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: My Beautiful Spy
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-86325-500-1 / 978-1-86325-500-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Random House Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA