New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Good Men Stand

(The second book in the Macleod series)
A novel by

The Sequel to MACLEOD.

A year after Charles Sampson was sentenced to prison accusations and rumors that Brian Richards had stolen Sampson's ranch begin to circulate among smaller local ranchers, who fear that he will do it to them. When the talk turns to threats of burning Richards out, Devon Macleod steps in to back his friend.
Driven by a dark secret from the past, outlaw Harper Sloan shows up in Drewsey with his gang to further agitate the ranchers into taking action against Richards. What shadowy purpose lay behind Sloan's actions is a mystery to them all. When his home is attacked and Sam Raven is found shot in the back, Richards has had enough. Backed by his men, Macleod, and the Parker brothers, he sends a loud and clear message to the Drewsey faction of rancher and outlaw alike, "He wanted a war, now he has one. Tell Harper Sloan that Brian Richards has come out to fight."

Note: Formerly titled "A Man for the Country", published by Bottom of the Hill Publishing. The rewritten and enhanced novel is now published by Double Diamond Books under the title "Good Men Stand".

Used availability for Dave P Fisher's Good Men Stand

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Good Men Stand
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-5330-8761-X / 978-1-5330-8761-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Good Men Stand
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
Publisher: Double Diamond Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for