Donald L Robertson's picture

Donald L Robertson

USA flag

Donald L. Robertson is a writer of novels and short stories about the American West. His first novel, Logan's Word, is set in West Texas near Coleman, where he graduated from high school. Robertson strives to make his books as historically accurate as possible.

He was born in Louisiana but grew up in Texas and New Mexico. He has lived in many parts of Texas and has a love of the West.

Professionally, he enjoyed the life of a pilot, flying throughout the West, enjoying his last ten years of flying while living in Arizona. His travels gave him the opportunity to learn about, and fall in love with, the country about which he would later write.

As a boy, he spent many Saturdays at the movie matinees. He revelled in all of the Western adventures, especially those of Roy Rogers, Gene Autry, and Lash LaRue.

As a youngster, he shared his passion for reading westerns with one of his loving aunts who had a huge library of western novels. This is where he came to love the books of Zane Grey and the short stories and books of Louis L'Amour. The influence of these authors color Robertson's novels, assuring that they are wholesome and adventurous, filled with action and good values which can be enjoyed by any member of the family.

Genres: Western
New and upcoming books
Logan Family Western
   1. Logan's Word (2014)
   2. The Savage Valley (2020)
   3. Callum's Mission (2018)
   4. Forgotten Season (2019)
   5. Troubled Season (2022)
   6. Tortured Season (2022)
   1. Forty-Four Caliber Justice (2016)
   2. Law and Justice (2018)
   3. Lonesome Justice (2019)
Jack Sage Western
   1. Stranger With a Star (2023)
   2. Without the Star (2023)
   3. Return of the Star (2024)
   4. The Hanging Star (2024)
Novellas and Short Stories
   The Old Ranger (2014)
   Because of a Dog (2016)
   Rustlers in the Sage (2018)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors