New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Men from Poudre Canyon

(Only One End)
(The third book in the Poudre Canyon Saga series)
A novel by

The Poudre Canyon Saga - Book 3

Carpetbagger Justin Hornsworth had grown to wealth exploiting the spoils of the post-civil war South. He had also grown over-confident and arrogant in his criminal successes. Following the scent of gold and silver, he made his way west fully self-assured of his attaining further wealth.
Getting off the stage in Fort Collins, Hornsworth learns of the Pelletier family who owns the most valuable piece of property on the Cache la Poudre River. Setting his sights on stealing the property, he calls in his Atlanta partner and a gang of cutthroats to help him run the Pelletiers off.
A disastrous move on his part, Hornsworth vows revenge against the Pelletiers and kidnaps women of the family with intentions to sell them to a white slaver on a Mississippi riverboat bound for New Orleans. Across the plains of Colorado and Kansas, the Pelletier men pursue them.
If they fail the women will be lost forever. As Jean put it, 'This dirty business can have only one end, our women home safe and unharmed, and my bullet in Justin Hornsworth's black heart'.

Note: Formerly titled The Men from Poudre Canyon, published by Bottom of the Hill Publishing. The rewritten and enhanced novel is now published by Double Diamond Books under the title Only One End.

Used availability for Dave P Fisher's The Men from Poudre Canyon

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Only One End: Volume 3 (The Poudre Canyon Saga)
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-5353-6871-3 / 978-1-5353-6871-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2011 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Men from Poudre Canyon, the Poudre Canyon Saga Book Three
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
ISBN: 1-61203-210-9 / 978-1-61203-210-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bottom of the Hill Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Only One End (The Poudre Canyon Saga Book 3)
Author(s): Dave P Fisher
Publisher: Double Diamond Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for