New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Wonder Tales

A collection of stories by

An anthology of fantasy stories by New York Times Bestselling author David Farland.

"The Mooncalfe" - An Arthurian tale of Merlin's daughter.

"Feeding the Feral Children" - In 235 BC, a young man in China falls in love, but needs money to buy land in order to convince a young woman's father that he is a worthy suitor. Taking the dangerous new Silk Road into Persia, he must face giant pink-tusked elephants, desert sandstorms, and dangerous bandits. But when all that he owns is stolen, he runs afoul of Mongol sorcerer, to the peril of his soul.

"Dark Destiny, Bright Lady" - Merlin and Arthur head down a dirt path only to be attacked by enemies.

"Ship of Fools" - Erstwhyle, a satyr and a fool, seeks fortune with his comrades, going to evil Prince Crydon's court to entertain him, but Crydon has a collection of fine skulls and a Satyr skull would be a prized piece.

Used availability for David Farland's Wonder Tales

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Wonder Tales
Author(s): David Farland
Publisher: DFE
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for