book cover of Border Badlands
Added by 1 of our members

Border Badlands

(Book 11 in the Wilson series)
A novel by

A young man is beaten to death in a remote area just south of the border between Northern Ireland and the Republic. In Belfast, Detective Superintendent Ian Wilson senses a new tension in the air as the population fear a return to violence with the possibility of a hard border on the Ireland.
To investigate the young man's death, Wilson and Duane must penetrate the veil of silence that clouds the area known locally as Bandit Country. They are eventually led to an organised crime gang and a powerful criminal gang lord.
This is a politically charged investigation taking place against the backdrop of fear for the future of Northern Ireland.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

In the Woods
(Dublin Murder Squad, book 1)
Tana French
Sticks and Stones
(DCI Harry McNeil, book 1)
John Carson
Where the Silence Calls
(DI Ridpath Crime Thriller, book 3)
M J Lee
Nowhere to Hide
(Inspector Drake, book 7)
Stephen Puleston

Used availability for Derek Fee's Border Badlands

Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Border Badlands (Wilson Book 11)
Author(s): Derek Fee
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU