book cover of Yield Up the Dead
Added by 1 of our members

Yield Up the Dead

(The sixth book in the Wilson series)
A novel by

Ian Wilson thought he was finished with the PSNI. However, he is persuaded to come back to lead a murder squad with extra responsibilities. Gang boss Sammy Rice is still missing and there are new team members to integrate. Then information comes to light on the burial place of one of the 'disappeared'. The raising of the body and the subsequent investigation threatens to expose one of Ulster's darkest secrets.
This is the sixth book in the Ian Wilson series.Wilson investigates murder in the boilerhouse that is modern day Belfast, a city still emerging from a violent past. In a situation where crime and politics are often intertwined, Wilson and his new team must have their finger on the pulse of the city and tread a careful investigative path. Yield `Up the Dead continues to set the bar for Northern Irish noir.
If you like hard-boiled and compelling detective fiction you are sure to find Wilson a character you will identify with and like. Reviewers have already likened Wilson to John Rebus.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Body in the Marsh
(D.C.I. Craig Gillard, book 1)
Nick Louth
Flotsam & Jetsam
(Inspector Torquil McKinnon, book 4)
Keith Moray

Used availability for Derek Fee's Yield Up the Dead

Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Yield Up the Dead: An exciting detective thriller with a twist you won't see coming (Detective Wilson Book 6)
Author(s): Derek Fee
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU