book cover of Occupation
Added by 8 of our members

Occupation

(2020)
(The first book in the Rise series)
A novel by

 
 
Twenty-five years ago, the Overseers conquered Earth and enslaved humanity. The time to fight back has come...

Alec works in the Detroit Overseer-factories, building a mysterious alien device. When three strangers appear, he's provided an opportunity to escape after years of servitude.

Cole, a Freeborn loner, encounters Lina after her village is destroyed by the alien Occupation. Together, they make the arduous journey to a fabled safe-zone, trying to stay one step ahead of the enemy drones on their trail.

Dex is a Hunter, working for the Occupation to track down escaped factory slaves, or Roamers, at all costs. But his latest hunt uncovers a massive secret and threatens his loyalty to the Overseers.

All their fates are bound. For the first time in decades, a secret enclave of alien resistance fighters known as the Reclaimers prepare to make their move.

Experience the unforgettable first novel in a post-apocalyptic alien invasion series that will leave you breathless. It's perfect for fans of Fallen Skies, Colony, and District 9.

Also available on Audible, narrated by the award-winning Ray Porter (Bobiverse, The Fold).

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"Finding unique post-apocalyptic fiction is difficult, but this one is like finding a stocked bunker in the wastes! Full of action, great characters, and twists, this is one book you won't want to miss!" - Nicholas Sansbury Smith


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Occupied Earth
(Ascension Wars, book 1)
Jasper T Scott
thumb
Exodus
(Forgotten Starship, book 1)
M R Forbes
thumb
Earth Strike
(Star Carrier, book 1)
Ian Douglas
thumb
On Silver Wings
(Hayden War Cycle, book 1)
Evan Currie

Used availability for Devon Ford's Occupation

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Occupation: A Post-Apocalyptic Alien Invasion Thriller
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
Publisher: Independently Published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Occupation (Rise)
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
ISBN: 1-71353-247-6 / 978-1-71353-247-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Occupation: Rise, Book 1
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Occupation: Rise, Book 1
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Occupation: Rise, Book 1
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Occupation: Rise, Book 1
Author(s): Devon C Ford, Nathan Hystad
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Occupation: A Post-Apocalyptic Alien Invasion Thriller (Rise Book 1)
Author(s): Nathan Hystad, Devon C Ford
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU