New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Woman Slaughter

Woman Slaughter

(A book in the Virginia Freer series)
A novel by

Publisher's Weekly
As recounted by narrator Virginia Freer, this sprightly first work in a new series by the respected British author brings a visit from her husband Felix, a rogue she loves but can't live with. Felix, characteristically, arrives at the start of strange doings, set off by the hit-and-run death of Virginia's elderly neighbor. The victim's frail wife is hospitalized after surgery and, when she returns home, Virginia arranges for the widow's household help. Next, the murders of two women throw the community into an uproar, and force Virginia to suspect Felix, despite her conviction that his idiosyncratic ethical sense would never permit him to commit serious crimes. As she might have guessed, Virginia's secretive spouse has been using his talent for deceit in an effort that pays off with the arrest of the killers. The tale is lively with intrigue and urbane wit.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Elizabeth Ferrars's Woman Slaughter

Hardback Editions

November 1992 : UK Hardback

Title: Woman Slaughter
Author(s): Elizabeth Ferrars
ISBN: 0-7089-2746-7 / 978-0-7089-2746-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 1990 : USA Hardback

Title: Woman Slaughter
Author(s): E X Ferrars
ISBN: 0-385-26491-7 / 978-0-385-26491-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1989 : UK Hardback

Title: Woman Slaughter (Crime club)
Author(s): Elizabeth Ferrars
ISBN: 0-00-232225-0 / 978-0-00-232225-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Collins Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 1991 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Woman Slaughter: Complete & Unabridged (Isis Series)
Author(s): Elizabeth Ferrars
ISBN: 1-85089-823-5 / 978-1-85089-823-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA