book cover of Fate of the Eagle

Fate of the Eagle

(The third book in the Johann's War series)
A novel by

"Poland would never be the same again."

The year is 1939 and Europe is on the brink of war. The Third Reich gobbles up nations as Britain and France look on with horror. Within the regime, the German people can smell blood as Hitler fulfils every promise he made to them. In the mind of Erich Brandt, one of the leading lights of the SS, Germany is going to be great again.

But all is not well for Erich when the first air raid of the war turns into a life and death situation. What appears to be a technical fault with his plane unveils a web of deceit and sabotage. Now Erich must come to terms with the fact that his own men are trying to kill him.

Over the border in Poland Johann Brandt and Oliver Rosen join the resistance against the Third Reich. They devise an ambitious plan with the half-mad Englishman Charlie Keeton to rob the Central Bank of Poland to fund their resistance activities. But when war breaks out in the days afterwards all their plans crumble into dust.

What will Johann and his friends do to survive when the German eagle swoops down upon them?

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for James Farner's Fate of the Eagle

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fate of the Eagle (Johann's War Book 3)
Author(s): James Farner
Publisher: James Farner Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU