New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Going Deep

Going Deep

(The first book in the Hogs series)
A novel by

Always tops in his training classes, Lieutenant BJ Dixon arrives at his new post with the A-10 Warthog unit in the Gulf War eager to prove he has "the right stuff." But he can't seem to impress his by-the-book unit commander, Major "Mongoose" Johnson, who knows that the real test of a Hog pilot is how he reacts for the first time under fire. BJ's first battle mission will push him to the limits of both courage and cowardice in "Going Deep.".

Hogs #1: Going Deep is the first of six novels in the HOGS First Gulf War series. It follows a colorful group of brave pilots flying A-10 warthogs over the skies of Iraq during the First Gulf War in 1991. #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Jim DeFelice (American Sniper), writing under the pen name of James Ferro, based this dramatic, historical action series on the actual events. Filled with blistering action and gritty authenticity, this is a powerful and exciting tribute to the men and women who flew and serviced these no-nonsense, down in the dirt" flying machines.

"DeFelice refreshes the genre." Publishers Weekly.


Similar books by other authors

Final Harbor
(Silent War, book 1)
Harry Homewood
Silent Sea
(Silent War, book 2)
Harry Homewood

Used availability for James Ferro's Going Deep

Paperback Editions

May 1999 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Going Deep: Hogs 1
Author(s): James Ferro
ISBN: 0-425-16856-5 / 978-0-425-16856-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Hogs #1: Going Deep (Jim DeFelice's HOGS First Gulf War series)
Author(s): Jim DeFelice
Publisher: Black Coyote, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA