New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Smoke Signals

Smoke Signals

(The fourth book in the John Tall Wolf series)
A novel by

John Tall Wolf's nemesis and sometimes boss, Marlene Flower Moon, has been nominated to become the next Secretary of the Interior. John has only himself to blame for that. He put in a good word for Marlene with his new acquaintance, the president. His thought was the new job would keep Marlene too busy to think about bothering him.

If only. Marlene immediately comes up with an assignment for John. Go to the Cascade Mountains in Washington state and see if someone has set up an illegal marijuana growing operation on land belonging to a young high-tech billionaire named Frederic Strait.

Of course, Marlene's playing an angle. She's seduced Strait so he'll bankroll her ultimate political goal, the Oval Office. Marlene also intrigues John by telling him that Strait is a Native American who was adopted outside his tribe - just like John - and now calls himself Freddie Strait Arrow.

Before John can even get the investigation off the ground, his fiancee, Rebecca Bramley, arrives with the news she might lose her job with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. Further complications include the presence of a Mexican Marine, a drug cartel boss with CIA connections, four Canadian mercenaries, Coyote herself and a grizzly bear that seems determined to eat someone.


Similar books by other authors

Extreme Prey
(Lucas Davenport, book 26)
John Sandford

Used availability for Joseph Flynn's Smoke Signals

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Smoke Signals (A John Tall Wolf Novel Book 4)
Author(s): Joseph Flynn
Publisher: Stray Dog Press, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA