John Clarkson's picture

John Clarkson

USA flag

John Clarkson is the author of six previous novels, including And Justice for One. His new thriller series featuring James Beck began with the publication of Among Thieves. The sequel, Bronx Requiem, came out in November.

John spent many years in the New York advertising industry as a copywriter, running his own agency, and as a private consultant. He lives in Brooklyn, NY.

Genres: Mystery
Jack Devlin
   1. And Justice for One (1992)
   2. One Man's Law (1994)
   3. One Way Out (1996)
James Beck
   1. Among Thieves (2015)
   2. Bronx Requiem (2016)
   3. Death Comes Due (2020)
   4. Tribes (2023)
   New Lots (1998)
   Reed's Promise (2001)
John Clarkson recommends
Tin Badges (2016)
(Tank Rizzo, book 1)
Lorenzo Carcaterra
"Tin Badges is pure platinum. Action fans will love the complex move/countermove battle between retired NYPD detective Tank Rizzo's colorful crew of societal misfits and a vicious drug dealer and the corrupt cops who protect him, but Carcaterra digs deeper, rendering a soulful meditation on the things that make the life-and-death struggle worth the risk--family, honor, loyalty, and sacrifice. Tin Badges shines brilliantly."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors